About us

Paragliders with personality

Bruce Goldsmith Design is a specialist manufacturer of high quality paragliding equipment.
We fly, research and develop in the south of France.
Gourdon produces active-air test conditions year-round, giving us a significant advantage over other manufacturers.

Bruce Goldsmith has been designing paragliders and equipment since 1991, and has produced some of the world’s most loved and successful wings – including two world championship winning designs.
He is assisted by test pilot Ant Green, who is also our film producer.
Arna Goldsmith manages Sales and Marketing and our distribution is located in Wolfsberg, Austria with Christoph Scheer at the helm who is also the financial guru.

Our Mission

Our mission is to build gliders with personality: exceptional wings with the refined handling and innovative qualities that Bruce Goldsmith has become renowned for.

We love the feeling of being connected to the air through your wing, and our wings are designed with that in mind.

Our goal is to make wings pilots love to fly.

BGD Staff

More Info
Bruce GOLDSMITH, Designer
Bruce GOLDSMITH
Designer
bruce@flybgd.com
More Info
Christop SCHEER, Managing Director/Finance
Christoph SCHEER
Managing Director/Finance
christoph@flybgd.com
More Info
Arna GOLDSMITH, International Sales
Arna GOLDSMITH
arna@flybgd.com
More Info
Ant GREEN, Test Pilot/Social Media
Ant GREEN
Test Pilot/Social Media
ant@flybgd.com
More Info
David CHAUMET, BGD Sales France
David CHAUMET
BGD Sales France
david@flybgd.com
More Info
Benedikt BÖS, BGD paramotor sales
Benedikt BÖS
BGD paramotor sales
bene@flybgd.com
More Info
Roberto LA SPINA, BGD Sales Italy
Roberto LA SPINA
BGD Sales Italy
roberto@flybgd.com
More Info
Toni PLJAKOSKI, BGD Sales Alpe Adria
Toni PLJAKOSKI
BGD Sales Alpe Adria
toni@flybgd.com
More Info
Daniel POP, BGD Sales
Daniel POP
BGD Sales
daniel@flybgd.com
More Info
Mila SCHEER, Office Austria
Mila SCHEER
Office Austria
mila@flybgd.com
More Info
Irena KOLAR, Shipping Austria
Irena KOLAR
Shipping Austria
irena@flybgd.com
More Info
Mario KOLLER, BGD Sales Germany
Mario KOLLER
BGD Sales Germany
Tel : +49 (0) 173 8110 740
mario@flybgd.com
More Info
Mathis RÜHL, 3D Design
Mathis RÜHL
3D Design
mathis@flybgd.com
More Info
Nikola DUKLESKI, Software developer & IT
Nikola DUKLESKI
Software developer & IT
nikola@flybgd.com
More Info
Lucas, BGD Sales Brazil
Lucas MACHADO
BGD Sales Brazil
lucas@flybgd.com
More Info
Kārlis JAUNPETROVIČS, BGD Sales/Test Pilot
Kārlis JAUNPETROVIČS
BGD Sales/Test Pilot
karlis@flybgd.com
More Info
Yan CHEN, BGD Sales China
Yan CHEN
BGD Sales China
yan@flybgd.com

History

1989

Bruce Goldsmith founded the paragliding division of Airwave, UK. Designs: Black Magic, Voodoo, Rave, Alto, XM, XMX, XXX

1997

Airwave XMX World Paragliding Champion, Spain. (Pilot: John Pendry)

1998

Bruce awarded Saloman Trophy for Design by Prince Andrew, UK.

1998

Bruce Goldsmith founded Ozone, France. Designs: Electron, Proton, Cosmic Rider, Octane

1999

Proton wins PWC Serial Class. (Pilot: Bruce Goldsmith)

2000

Bruce designs for Airwave, Austria. Designs: Sport 1-4, Kiss, Mustang, Cobra, Magic 1-5, FR 1-5, Wave, Scenic, Gecko

2007

Magic FR3 World Paragliding Champion, Australia. (Pilot: Bruce Goldsmith)

2011

Bruce joins the Advance design team. Gliders: Bibeta5

2012

Airwave Gliders Ltd. Designs: Gecko2, Wave3

2012

Creation of ‘Bruce Goldsmith Design GmbH’

Copyright © 2014 Bruce Goldsmith Design
Website Paraglider FLYBGD by Experta Evolution